New Year’s Resolutions

img_1320

Well hello!!! I am so sorry that I have been off the grid for so long. I really wanted to spend the end of the year focusing on what is most important to me, my family! It was definitely worth it. December was such a blessing for me but also a very busy schedule. I tried my best to keep up with my blog and my personal life but eventually my personal life took over. The point is, it is a new year and I am beyond excited to spend it with all of you! I have so much to look forward to and I want to share with you my resolutions and I really would love to hear yours! I love hearing other people’s resolutions. They always inspire me! So here are my 2017 New year’s resolutions!

2017

  • Read the bible everyday
  • Create more and consume less
  • Eat healthier
  • Walk 1 mile everyday except sundays
  • Finish my book
  • Become a Lularoe consultant

IMG_1325.JPG

When I was looking back over all the things that I was blessed with over 2016 I was so thankful for all that has happened. I learned a lot about myself last year. I learned most of all to go after what I want instead of going after what I thought others wanted from me. That may seem like common knowledge but for me it wasn’t. I have always been a people pleaser. I hated the thought of ever letting anyone down. Then some how I learned last year that it is absolutely impossible to make everyone happy! My boyfriend also taught me to go after my dreams. The problem was, I didn’t know what my dream was. I soon after realized my dream is to be a successful writer. I plan to work on my writing skills all year with you all while working on my novel! 🙂 I also (for another income and maybe because I have an obsession with it). It is all about laying one brick a day. That is my goal so that hopefully at the end of the year I can see clearly all the work was worth it!

What are your New Year’s resolutions?!

Here are some pics of my new years eve outfit, you can get 20% off any bracelet at mieroglyphs.com on me! They are super cute and have positive encouraging quotes on the inside of each to keep you motivated and on top of your resolutions!

Leave a comment