Polar Express IMAX 3-D

This is not something that I would normally write about but I am just way too excited about to not share it with you guys! I have so many things that I love about Christmas. It is by far my favorite holiday! I just love seeing lights ever where and hearing Christmas music on the radio. I also just LOVE giving gifts and having another excuse to spend more time with my family! Growing up with my parents being divorced I sort of got to celebrate Christmas twice! My mom and dad could not be more different. At my moms we always made Christmas cookies (which I still to this day make with her) and she always had a fake tree but at my dad’s we would spend Christmas eve eating a big dinner and ending it with opening presents under a real Christmas tree we just decorated but that wasn’t even my favorite part. I was always so excited for us to all cuddle in our new pajamas and watch polar express! I absolutely adore this movie. I have watched once or twice a year since it came out. I even read the book when I was little. So you can only imagine how excited I was when I saw that my local IMAX theater was playing Polar Express and it just so happened to be when my dad came to visit me! So when we got to the movie (at 10 AM) I was sort of not in the spirit. I was crazy tired and I thought to myself, is this going to be boring? I have seen this movie so many times. Then we put on our 3-d glasses and I was blown away!!! It was like seeing the movie for the first time all over again! With the sound and the 3-D effects it felt as though the train was in the room with us and the snow was stunning! I even heard things that I had never heard before. If you have never seen this movie before you MUST go see it or if you are like me and just love the movie you have to go see it in IMAX. It will absolutely get you in the Christmas spirit! I think that it will be a new tradition of mine and I might even go see it again! 🙂

IMG_0487.JPG

Leave a comment